Questions? Ask Me!
Performer Guides:
The Performer Guides pages feature library materials for individual instruments and vocalists. You can use this guide to find call number ranges for browsing for repertoire, recommended books, journals, and exercises, etudes, and excerpts. You can access individual pages by using the links below:
Course Guides:
These guides are designed for specific Blair courses.
Other Guides:
- Blair Academy Students and Families - Information about library access and services for students and adults enrolled in the Blair Academy
- Butch Baldassari - This guide provides information on the life and works of Butch Baldassari, a well-known bluegrass mandolin player and former Blair instructor.
- Citing Music Materials According to Chicago - This guide provides examples of how to cite various music materials according to the Chicago Manual of Style, 17th ed.
- Equipment for Loan from the Music Library - A complete listing of the different types of equipment available to check out from the Wilson Music Library. This guide also provides links that indicate availability for individual pieces of equipment.
- John C. Hartford Collection - This guide provides information about the John Hartford Collection, which contains over 1,500 items, including biographies of musicians, fiddle tune books, and books on the music of the South.
- Music Education
- Online Video and Audio Content from the VU Libraries - This guide contains links to the wide array of streaming video content available from library databases
- Phil Schaap Jazz Collection - This guide provides information about the Phil Schaap Jazz Collection, which contains electronic and physical resources consisting of papers, interview transcripts, correspondence, jazz research, records, photographs, ephemera, realia, tens of thousands of published recordings, as well as thousands of recorded media in different formats of original interviews with jazz artists, radio shows, and other miscellany.
- Primary Sources for Music: Digital Collections - This guide provides links to selected digital collections of primary source materials for music, including manuscripts, scores, sound recordings, sheet music, and more.
- Special Collections at the Wilson Music Library - Information about the Wilson Music Library's local special collections materials and collections with music materials held by Vanderbilt University Special Collections and University Archives.
- The Vanderbilt University/NMAAM Collections Initiative - Information about the partnership between Vanderbilt and the National Museum of African American Music (NMAAM) to purchase archival collections. Faculty can learn how to submit proposals for funding.
