Special Collections at the Wilson Music Library: Home

An overview of the special collections available for students, faculty, and researchers held by the Anne Potter Wilson Music Library.

Special Collections at the Wilson Music Library:

The Wilson Music Library has a variety of unique and rare materials available for faculty, students, and researchers. This research guide provides an overview of each collection, and includes information on how to access and use these materials. If you have any questions about our Special Collections, speak to a member of the Wilson Music Library's staff. Let us work with you to bring our Special Collections "out of the vault!"

 

Vanderbilt University Special Collections and University Archives:

While the Wilson Music Library focuses on music materials, Special Collections and University Archives also holds a number of materials of interest to Blair students and faculty.

  • Francis Robinson Papers - Francis Robinson was a Vanderbilt alumnus, writer for the Nashville Banner, WSM radio announcer, and, most notably, tour manager and spokesman for the Metropolitan Opera. Robinson's collection is rich in memorabilia, including photographs with leading opera performers of the day (including Enrico Caruso, Marian Anderson, and Maria Callas), correspondence, and programs. You can learn more about the Robinson Collection by accessing the Finding Aid. 
  • University Archives - Additional information on the Blair School of Music and the George Peabody College for Teachers can be found in the University Archives.

Questions? Ask Me!

Sara Manus's picture
Sara Manus
Contact:
Music Librarian for Education and Outreach / Anne Potter Wilson Music Library, 2134B / Blair School of Music / 2400 Blakemore Avenue, Nashville, TN 37212
615-322-8686
Website / Blog Page
Subjects:Music