Secondary Sources
Secondary Sources
Introductory Materials on intellectual property and cloud computing
The no-nonsense guide to legal issues in Web 2.0 and cloud computing by Call Number: Online ResourceISBN: 9781856048866Publication Date: 2012
Try using an advanced search using Subject Heading combined with Keywords to find any books on intellectual property and cloud computing.
- Sample Search on WorldCat: su:"intellectual property" su:"cloud computing"You don't even need to use the Subject Heading field, just type su: followed immediately by the Subject Heading with no space and no --
- Google Books Search: "intellectual property" "cloud computing" lawDo a search and when you find a good book that gives important, relevant information on your topic, then look for it in Library Catalog.
- vLexTry using some of the same recommended search terms shown above. This will allow you to search for legal news, law journals and cases from foreign countries. Log in using the link above and then try a Sample Search: "intellectual property" "cloud computing" infringe title:cloud.
Search for a law review article on the topic
Note on HeinOnline
Where on Westlaw or Lexis you would search for the word Paris within 5 words of the term 10bis by typing Paris /5 10bis, on HeinOnline, you must type "Paris 10bis"~5
Indexes
Also try searching the indexes below for relevant terms. Always use the most closely related synonym for your term that appears in the dropdown menus. (Don't worry, indexes are just another kind of database that mostly contains citations rather than full-text.)
- LegalTrac
Mostly U.S. and some Canadian scholarly legal articles.
Start typing in keywords related to your topic. In this case try typing Drugs and choose it from the dropdown menu. This will give you the most robust results and is the best way to use this type of database.Then select the subcategory that is most relevant, in this case, intellectual property.
- Index to Legal Periodicals and BooksMostly U.S. but you may find some articles or books discussing other jurisdictions but published in a U.S. Journal.
- Index to Foreign Legal PeriodicalsThis database of foreign legal articles includes a subset of articles on Private international law: industrial and intellectual property .
Law Blogs
Law Blogs
Search Terms
Search Terms
Also try using these search terms:
cloud computing
intellectual property
infringe
Suggested Resources
Suggested Resources
Subscription Databases
- BNA Law Reports: World Intellectual Property Report™You will need to log into Bloomberg Law to access this link.
- Bloomberg Law - IP/Tech & Telecom Practice CenterYou will need to log into Bloomberg Law to access this link.
Sample Search: "cloud computing" AND infring!. Use the content filters on the left side of the page to see treatises or law review articles.
