Secondary Sources
Let's find some books and articles on the negotiation of the Beijing Treaty.
It helps to know the name and date of the conference where the treaty was negotiated.
June 2012, the Beijing Diplomatic Conference of the WIPO
- Beijing Treaty on Audiovisual Performances - WIPOTreaty & Agreed Statements
The WIPO Treaties on Copyright by Call Number: K1418 .R45 2015ISBN: 0199686947Publication Date: 2015-05-12This work is the leading guide to the WIPO Copyright Treaty (WCT), the WIPO Performances and Phonograms Treaty (WPPT), and the Beijing Treaty on Audiovisual Performances. Ten years have passed since the enforcement of the WCT and the WPPT. This revised commentary on the treaties reflects on the impact of their implementation and illustrates how they have come to be applied in different ways for example through national legislation, bilateral agreements, and in parts of free-trade agreements. It gives a detailed analysis of the development and meaning of all articles of these treaties and integrates current debates on copyright and neighboring rights protection in the digital age. Written by two leading experts in copyright law, both closely involved in the evolution of the treaties and their implementation into national and EU law, this work is the definitive guide to the recently adopted international copyright treaties.
Search for additional secondary sources using the catalogs and databases provided on this page.
- Sample Search on WorldCatFirst log in using the link above, then try a simple search, kw:"Beijing Treaty on Audiovisual Performances".
Search for Scholarly articles
Indexes
Also try searching the indexes below for the terms Paris and 10bis. (Don't worry, indexes are just another kind of database that mostly contains citations rather than full-text.)
- LegalTracMostly U.S. and some Canadian scholarly legal articles.
For this database, use the subject heading "Treaty on Audiovisual Performances, 2012". Once you start typing it out, it will appear in a drop-down menu and you should select it. - Index to Legal Periodicals and BooksMostly U.S. but you may find some articles or books discussing other jurisdictions but published in a U.S. Journal.
- Index to Foreign Legal PeriodicalsThis database of foreign legal articles includes a subset of articles on Private international law: industrial and intellectual property .
Search Terms
Try these search terms
"Beijing Diplomatic Conference"
"Beijing Diplomatic Conference of the WIPO"
"Beijing Treaty on Audiovisual Performances"
Subject Headings
Beijing Treaty on Audiovisual Performances (2012 June 24)
Suggested Resources
Subscription Databases
- Kluwer Intellectual Property"provides information on international intellectual property law. It includes access to books, journals, and practice tools. It also is a resource for international intellectual property law news."
- BNA Law Reports: World Intellectual Property Report™You will need to log into Bloomberg Law to access this link.
Once you have logged in above, you can check out this sample search for "Beijing Treaty on Audiovisual Performances" - International Encyclopaedia of LawsSearch for "Beijing Diplomatic Conference" OR "Beijing Treaty on Audiovisual Performances"
