It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Covers all aspects of Jewish Studies including film & theater, history, philosophy, literature, religion & theology. Indexes academic articles from journals and collective works (edited volumes, conference proceedings, etc.).
•Index to Hebrew Periodicals - major Hebrew journals from 1977 to current
•Eretz Israel Database - non-Hebrew articles of all periods, pre-1977 Hebrew articles, and selected books, pamphlets, and reports, focusing on history, geography, and archaeology of Israel
•Tel-Hai Index to Hebrew Newspapers - various newspapers from 1985 -1992 and 1994-1997)
•Bar-Ilan Indexing Project - articles in literary supplements of the daily Hebrew press from 1985 to present, as well as indexes to other Hebrew periodicals
Vendor Tutorials: I want to use the English interface to this database - http://lib.haifa.ac.il.proxy.library.vanderbilt.edu/systems/ihpeng.html. (You can also toggle between Hebrew and English using the dropdown on the upper right of each database page.)
Access to full-text newspaper, magazine and journal articles published for ethnic and minority communities in the United States. Includes national and regional publications. *Covers from 1959 to present; date coverage varies by title.*
Archive of scholarly journal articles in full-text. Use Advanced Search to narrow by discipline, item type, and/or publication title. *Does not include recent years for many journals; date coverage varies by title.*
ProQuest provides citations to books, book chapters, journal articles, magazine & newspaper articles including historical newspapers, dissertations, and other sources. Date coverage varies by title. *Simultaneously searches Sociological Abstracts, APA PsycInfo, Public Affairs Information Services (PAIS), Worldwide Political Science Abstracts (WPSA).*
VU Libraries ResearchGuides is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 4.0 International License. You may republish or adapt this guide for educational purposes, as long as proper credit is given. Our recommended credit includes the statement: Written by, or adapted from, Vanderbilt University Libraries (current as of .....). If you remix, transform, or build upon the material, you must distribute your contributions under the same license as the original.