Provides a thorough analysis of women and society throughout history and around the world. Covers women in the sciences, literature, arts, history, philosophy, and religion. Extensive bibliographic sources.
Online access: 2001 - 2007
"The Journal of International Women's Studies is an on-line, open-access, peer reviewed journal that provides a forum for scholars, activists, and students to explore the relationship between feminist theory and various forms of organizing."
This book presents the lives and works of eleven Jewish women authors who lived in the Soviet Union, and wrote and published their works in Russian. The works include poems, novels, memoirs and other writing.
Indexes journal, magazine, and newspaper articles, newsletters, regional publications, books, booklets and pamphlets, conference proceedings, and government and special reports from 1970 to present.
Provides full-text access to: Bridges: a Jewish Feminist Journal (2005 - 2011), Lilith (1993 - current), Nashim (2003 - current), Women in Judaism (1997 - 2011).
VU Libraries ResearchGuides is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 4.0 International License. You may republish or adapt this guide for educational purposes, as long as proper credit is given. Our recommended credit includes the statement: Written by, or adapted from, Vanderbilt University Libraries (current as of .....). If you remix, transform, or build upon the material, you must distribute your contributions under the same license as the original.