Skip to Main Content

Children's and Young Adult Book Awards: Randolph Caldecott Medal

Caldecott Medal Criteria

The Caldecott Medal was named in honor of nineteenth-century English illustrator Randolph Caldecott. It is awarded annually by the Association for Library Service to Children, a division of the American Library Association, to the artist of the most distinguished American picture book for children.

Past Winner and Honor Books

2022 Caldecott Winner and Honor Books

2022 Randolph Caldecott Award Title

2022 Randolph Caldecott Honor Titles

2021 Caldecott Winner and Honor Books

2021 Randolph Caldecott Award Title

2021 Randolph Caldecott Honor Titles