Skip to Main Content

Children's and Young Adult Book Awards: Middle Grade

Sydney Taylor Book Award Criteria

The Sydney Taylor Book Award is presented annually to outstanding books for children and teens that authentically portray the Jewish experience. Presented by the Association of Jewish Libraries since 1968, the award encourages the publication and widespread use of quality Judaic literature. Gold medals are presented in three categories: Picture Books, Middle Grade, and Young Adult. Honor Books are awarded silver medals, and Notable Books are named in each category. A Body-of-Work Award is given periodically for significant contributions to the genre of Jewish children’s literature.


2022 Sydney Taylor Middle Grade Award and Honor Books

2022 Sydney Taylor Award Title

2022 Sydney Taylor Honor Titles

2021 Sydney Taylor Middle Grade Award and Honor Books

2021 Sydney Taylor Award Title

2021 Sydney Taylor Honor Titles