It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Provides full-text access in Spanish and Portuguese for the principal newspapers from most Latin American countries and almost 40 newspapers from Puerto Rico from 1991 to the present. It includes regional news, business, sports and the arts, regional wire services and magazines. It is best to search in Spanish or Portuguese.
Major source for news coverage from 1980 including transcripts of television broadcasts, news wire services and magazines, and many newspapers from around the world. In the advanced search one can narrow the search to foreign news, broadcasts, date, etc.
FBIS Daily Reports issued by the U.S. Government, includes translations of broadcasts, news agency transmissions, newspapers, periodicals, and government statements from nations around the world including Central and South America and the Caribbean. Current coverage includes 1941-1974.
Good beginning point for overview with news digests. Strong coverage of world news events since 1931 to present, including information on international organizations and partial texts of documents and speeches.
VU Libraries ResearchGuides is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 4.0 International License. You may republish or adapt this guide for educational purposes, as long as proper credit is given. Our recommended credit includes the statement: Written by, or adapted from, Vanderbilt University Libraries (current as of .....). If you remix, transform, or build upon the material, you must distribute your contributions under the same license as the original.