Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Tests and Measurements: Test Reference Materials

This resource guide contains a variety of sources that you will want to consult when searching for information on tests and measurements.

Test Reference Books

Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print (online database)

(formerly known as Buro's)

Provides descriptive information on standardized tests such as the purpose, reliability and validity. Includes reviews of tests by qualified psychologists.

Located in Peabody reference Z 5814 .P8 B932

Tests

Bibliographic encyclopedia of tests in the areas of business, education and psychology. No reviews or psychometric information is provided.

Located in Peabody reference BF 176 .T43

Test Critiques

Contains descriptive psychometric information and reviews of a variety of tests.

Located in Peabody reference BF 176  .T419

Tests in Print (TIP)

Comprehensive bibliography of tests that are available for purchase. Serves as the master index to the Mental Measurements Yearbook series.

Located in Peabody reference Z 5814 .E9 T47

 

Librarian

Leslie Foutch's picture
Leslie Foutch
Contact:
I am working remotely for the Fall 2020 semester. Please email or set up a virtual appointment to meet with me.
Thank you!
Website Skype Contact: foutchlj@vanderbilt.edu