Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Tests and Measurements: Test Collection at Peabody Library

This resource guide contains a variety of sources that you will want to consult when searching for information on tests and measurements.

Special Notice

Peabody Library Test Collection has transitioned to a contact free pick-up process.

Additional processing time can be expected.

Purpose of the Test Collection

Peabody Library maintains a physical collection of standardized tests for the Pre-K through 12th-grade population.  Access is limited to licensed faculty and qualified graduate students.

Librarian

Amy Corbitt's picture
Amy Corbitt
Contact:
Peabody Library 309,
located next to the CMC.
615-322-8813

Test Collection Policy

Checking Out materials from the Test Collection

Access to the test collection is limited to qualified faculty or graduate students under direct faculty supervision due to the ethical and legal requirements stated by test publishers. It is essential that the use of the test collection be limited to these constituents in order to maintain the validity of the tests. The collection is maintained in locked files. 

Requesting a Test

Test requests are processed in the order they are received, Monday through Friday, no test requests are processed Saturday or Sunday.  There can be a delay in receiving a test due to the test processing procedures, up to 24 hours.  While all attempts at accommodating needs for materials will be met, there is no guarantee that a test request will be completed the day the test request is received.

Librarian

Leslie Foutch's picture
Leslie Foutch
Contact:
I am working remotely for the Fall 2020 semester. Please email or set up a virtual appointment to meet with me.
Thank you!
Website Skype Contact: foutchlj@vanderbilt.edu