Skip to main content

RPW2610W A Hands-On History of the American Research University - Loss, Meadows: Home

Library research guide for "RPW2610W A Hands-On History of the American Research University."

Library Sessions

All library sessions will be held at 9:30 am - 12:00 pm in the Special Collections reading room in Room 203 on the second floor of the Central Library Building.

September 3: Rise of the University
Special Collections Orientation

September 15: The Gilded Age
Into to the Gilded Age (1870-1900)

September 29: The Great Depression
Intro to the Great Depression

October 8: World War II & Cold War
Intro to World War II and the Cold War

October 20: Civil Rights Era, Part I
Intro to African-American Civil Rights collections

October 29: Civil Rights Era, Part II
Intro to Womens and LGBTQI+ collections

November 17: The Contemporary Era
Wrap Up

 

Digital Files

Students enrolled in the course may access digital files for the class on Box.com.

Welcome

Special Collections reading roomWelcome to Special Collections!  We have a variety of books and collections which will prove useful to you as you prepare for final projects this semester.

Special Collections librarians are also available for one-on-one consults so check our the Your Librarians tab to request an appointment.

During the Fall 2020 semester, Special Collections will be open by appointment only 9 am - 4 pm, Monday-Friday.  Before visiting us, please complete our online Registration form to register as a researcher.  Review our Covid-19 page to see how the pandemic has impacted our research guidelines.

Other Useful Guides