Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

LAW 9134 - Renewable Power Seminar: Vanderbilt Database Subscriptions

This guide is intended to assist students in Professor Rossi's Renewable Power Seminar in researching and writing their seminar papers.

HeinOnline hosts one of the more comprehensive collections of original source material in the Vanderbilt Law Collection. Every document available through Hein is a scanned PDF of the original. The Law Journal Library contains more than 2,200 law and law-related periodicals. Coverage is from the first issue published for all periodicals and goes through the most-currently published issues allowed based on contracts with publishers. Search by article title, author, subject, state or country published, full text, and narrow by date.

Beyond journals, HeinOnline offers a large breadth of U.S. and state government resources as well as international and foreign items. Its historical libraries are unique additions to our collection. New collections are periodically made available through HeinOnline, so check back for updates.

Opposing Viewpoints by Gale  covers today’s hottest social issues, including Renewable Energy. Opposing Viewpoints in Context helps students research, analyze and organize a broad variety of data for conducting research, completing writing assignments, preparing for debates, creating presentations and more.

In addition to the engaging, streamlined interface and media-rich topic pages, the product's unprecedented collection of content and curriculum-focused tools that help students explore issues from all perspectives include:

  • Pro/con viewpoint essays
  • Topic overviews
  • More than 300 primary source documents
  • Biographies of social activists and reformers
  • Court-case overviews
  • Periodical articles
  • Statistical tables, charts and graphs
  • Images and a link to Google Image Search
  • Podcasts, including weekly presidential addresses and premier NPR programs
  • A national and state curriculum standards search, correlated to the content that allows educators to quickly identify material by grade and discipline