Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

LAW 9134 - Renewable Power Seminar: Federal Agencies

This guide is intended to assist students in Professor Rossi's Renewable Power Seminar in researching and writing their seminar papers.

The following 5 agencies are part of the Executive Branch of the U.S. Government. Each of them creates regulations which are binding authority unless otherwise repealed.

  • Federal Energy Regulatory Commission (FERC)
  • US Energy Information Administration (EIA)
  • Environmental Protection Agency (EPA)
  • Department of Energy (DOE)
  • Department of the Interior (DOI)

For each agency, links are provided for information available on Westlaw, LexisNexis, Bloomberg BNA, other commercial sites, and some free Internet resources. Additional information about each agency can be found by selecting the name of the agency from the dropdown menu in the "Federal Agencies" tab.

Looking for something broader?  Try the Library Catalog, to find specific items (e.g., article titles, book chapters) in the Vanderbilt Libraries' collections.