Library Catalogs
Library Catalog is the library catalog for ALL nine Vanderbilt Libraries. You can use it to find:
- Books
- DVDs & Videos
- Periodical Titles (not individual articles)
- Reserve materials
- and more...
Library Catalog provides one interface for searching the Library Catalog catalog, the U.S. Congressional Serial Set, Institutional Repositorys, Television News Archives and more.
HathiTrust includes full-text of materials, many out of copyright (1923 or before), and records of later materials to the Vanderbilt community from the a partnership of major U.S. academic and research libraries.
Google Books. Searches the full text of books and select magazines that Google has scanned, converted to text using optical character recognition, and stored in its digital database. Most titles are no longer in print or commercially available.
Materials Beyond Vanderbilt
WorldCat contains more than 125 million records describing items owned by U.S. libraries and libraries around the world.
These items include books, manuscripts, musical scores, films, newspapers, etc.
Use 
to locate Vanderbilt holdings or request from Interlibrary Loan.
Borrow It...
Request the Item Via Interlibrary Loan (ILL):
What is ILL?
-
ILL gives you access to loans or copies of materials that the Library does not own
-
Most items arrive in 3-10 days
-
There is no charge to you for this service
How do I submit a request?
-
Log in to your secure, personal ILL account and choose a request form
-
Or, click on
, available in many databases and online catalogs, to request items as you search. For more information about this magical button click here.
