History Journals at Vanderbilt
Vanderbilt affiliates have access to thousands of journals concerning history. About 25% of these journals are available electronically:
Use Library Catalog, the online catalog to find journal titles available in print and/or microform formats. You cannot use Library Catalog to find journal articles by subject.
To find history journal articles by subject, see information on the Find articles & databases page. In the Find Databases by Subject field, change the drop down menu to History.
AHA Directory of History Journals
Database is provided by the American Historical Association. It provides helpful links to peer-reviewed English-language journals that publish in all fields of history. Database is searchable by subject category or browsable by journal title. Journal descriptions and article submission information are provided.
BrowZine
https://browzine.com/libraries/519
(PCs and Laptops)
thirdiron.com/download
(Mobile Devices)
BrowZine is an app for tablets and smartphones that delivers and lets you browse, read, and save articles from thousands of the library's journals in one newsstand. BrowZine is compatible with iOS and Android tablets and smartphones. BrowZine can now be used on your laptop or computer as BrowZine Web.
With BrowZine, you can:
- Browse journals by subject area and across disciplines
- Create your own personal journal bookshelf
- Download articles in full-text in a uniform format, without having to search multiple platforms for what you need
- Save articles for offline reading, export to services Zotero and Mendeley
- Get alerts when new articles appear in your favorite journals
Directory of Open Access Journals - History
Database of about 200 free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals with subject as History. Entries include links to journal publisher webpages plus descriptions of the journals.
