Research Guides: Hearing and Speech Sciences: Citation Generators

Build it for Me

BibMe
BibMe is an automated citation creator and bibliography generator that allows users to build and format references. BibMe locates your source from external databases, fills in the information, and then format the citation. Users can also make manual entries and can save bibliographies to their accounts.
Citation Builder
Created by NCSU, this tool allows users to build citations by selecting the information type and then manually filling in the relevant information.
Citation Machine
Citation Machine allows users to generate citations by selecting pertinent information, like webpage and number of authors. Then users can manually enter information about the cited source, or use a search box to locate that information automatically.
KnightCite (Hekman Library of Calvin College)
Select your preferred style, then manually fill in the forms to generate the citations. Register for a free account for additional features such as saving your citations for later use.

If you are a Mac user, be aware that Pages does not have a native citation builder like Microsoft Word. It is designed to work with EndNote.

Apache OpenOffice
This tool makes use of a bibliographic database to create in-text citations and Reference lists.
Microsoft Word
In Microsoft Office Word 2007 and 2010, users can automatically generate a bibliography based on the source information provided for the document.
OpenOffice Writer
Users create a bibliographic database to generata a table of contents or indexing terms, bibliographical references, illustrations, tables, and other objects.