Images
Temple of the Warriors at Chichen Itza
By Wolfgang Sauber (Own work) [GFDL (http://www.gnu.org/copyleft/fdl.html) or CC-BY-SA-3.0-2.5-2.0-1.0 (http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-sa/3.0)], via Wikimedia Commons
- Ad Access This link opens in a new window
Image database of advertisements printed in U.S. and Canadian newspapers and magazines between 1911 and 1955. Subject areas: Radio, Television, Transportation, Beauty and Hygiene, and World War II.
- AGSL Digital Photo Archive - Asia and Middle EastPresents over 20,000 images from the holdings of the American Geographical Society (AGS) Library. The selection focuses on the countries of Asia and the Middle East. The images come from the collections acquired over many decades by the AGS Library including an extensive photographic print collection. The digital collection is under continuing development.
- AP Images This link opens in a new window
Associated Press photographs, audio, graphics, news stories, and headlines.
- Artstor This link opens in a new window
Digital images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and sciences with an accessible suite of software tools for teaching and research. Collections from museums, photographers, libraries, scholars, photo archives, and artists and artists' estates. Access Note: To download images or use other advanced features, individuals must register for an individual user account.
- EVIA Digital Archive ProjectThe EVIA Digital Archive Project is a joint effort of Indiana University and the University of Michigan to establish a digital archive of ethnographic video for use by scholars and instructors. Media in the EVIA Project consists of video collections that have been selected for inclusion by an editorial committee, and annotations have gone through a scholarly review process. The content of the Archive represents the culmination of preservation, annotation, and editorial work. There are no charges or subscription fees for access, but all users must create an account.
- Maya Archaeology PhotographsMaya Archaeology Photographs show Maya architecture and scenery from Mexico, Honduras, and Guatemala and serves as a resource for the exploration of the various and complex interrelationships within Maya society.
- UCL Ethnographic Collections Online CatalogueUCL Ethnography Collection has over 2500 objects from Africa, Oceania, the Americas and Asia. The database was established in 2008 as part of Arts and Humanities Research Council (AHRC) funding. The database is worked on continuously by academic, research, and project staff.
- UCL Petrie Collection Online CatalogueThis is the searchable dataset for all 80,000 artefacts preserved in the Petrie Museum of Egyptian Archaeology, with one photograph for each item. To start searching right away, click on 'Search' above.
- Visual Resources at VanderbiltThe Vanderbilt University Visual Resources Center resides in the History of Art department and is your sources for finding and properly using high-quality images resources for your papers, presentations, and projects.
Books from the Catalog
An Anthropology of Images - Picture, Medium, Body by Call Number: Central Library: GN347 .B44613 2011ISBN: 9780691145006Publication Date: 2011-08-08
Culture Heritage and Representations by Call Number: Central Library: G156.5 .H47 C8598 2010ISBN: 9780754675983
