Index of articles, essays, book reviews, monographs, conference proceedings, technical reports, interviews and brief notes published in journals edited in Latin America and the Caribbean, and publications that focus on Pan-American issues. In Spanish, Portuguese, French and English.
Coverage: Clase, 1975 to present; Periodica, 1978 to present.
This is a virtual library of Spanish academic journals, hosted by the University de la Rioja in Spain. Primarily a bibliographic index with tables of contents, it covers more than 5,000 journals and 2.1 million documents. There are a growing number of fulltext articles available as content is continuously updated. Subjects covered include the sciences, social sciences and the humanities and arts. It is particularly useful for subjects related to Spain, such as history and Islamic studies, not well covered by other popular databases. English language search is available. Coverage is 1980 to ther present.
Principal index to articles on Latin America and Hispanic Americans in the US; journals on Latin American and Caribbean themes in the social sciences and humanities published in the Western world. Book reviews also indexed.
Primary database for research on Latin America, indexing books and articles on Latin America in the social sciences and humanities. Covers the principal research worldwide and is especially strong in its inclusion of Latin American publications, articles, etc. Includes abstracts. Includes unpublished volumes in draft form.
The Latin Americanist Research Resources Project (LARRP) is a consortium of research libraries that seeks to increase free and open access to information in support of learning and scholarship in Latin American Studies. It mobilizes collaborative activities among individuals and organizations on a global scale but focuses on relationships within the academic library community.
Redalyc started in 2002 as a research project from the Universidad Autónoma del Estado de México-UAEM, with the aim of contributing to visibility and accessibility of scientific journals from Iberoamerica. Today, it provides open and free access to full-text articles of more than 640 journals from 13 countries Latin America and the Caribbean. Internet users can search at article and journal level, by subject or country, and download abstract, full-text and citation information.
For additional database options visit the Find Articles and Databases page. Select Anthropology for a complete list of available databases for anthropology. Additional useful databases may be listed under Latin American Studies.
The Journal of Latin American and Caribbean Anthropology
See AnthroSource for full-text access to articles from this journal.
VU Libraries ResearchGuides is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 4.0 International License. You may republish or adapt this guide for educational purposes, as long as proper credit is given. Our recommended credit includes the statement: Written by, or adapted from, Vanderbilt University Libraries (current as of .....). If you remix, transform, or build upon the material, you must distribute your contributions under the same license as the original.