About the Curriculum Materials Center
The Curriculum Materials Collections houses several unique collections
- Youth Collection (located in room 306 of Peabody Library) is a library collection comprised of children’s and young adult literature, in different formats. The available formats are trade books, audio books, braille books, electronic books, and DVDs.
- Curriculum Materials (located in room 307 of Peabody Library) is a library collection used for Pre-K through 12th-grade education, including special education materials. The available resources are hands-on materials, teacher edition textbooks, leveled readers, and much more.
- Test Collection is a physical collection of standardized tests for the Pre-K through 12th-grade population. Access is limited to licensed faculty and qualified graduate students.
- Design Studio is a project space (located in room 302 of Peabody Library). The project space includes die-cuts, a binder machine, a large paper cutter, a permanent collection of creative supplies, as well as bins of scrap paper, book covers, magazines and other consumable materials.
Pinterest Page
Item of the Month
ClassroomPENCall Number: LB1050.4 .C537 2020Check out our new ClassroomPEN, the newest member of our TalkingPEN family from Mantra Lingua! Like the PENpal, it can read our Mantra Lingua dual language books out loud. With the ClassroomPEN, like PENpal, you can make your own recordings of the pupils as evidence for tracking and assessment of their oracy and listening skills. You can record your own voice, sounds, music, and much more. ClassroomPEN can also double up as a loud speaker. You can talk to the whole class or setting without straining your voice!
2022 Award and Honor Books
Tennessee State Standards
- Tennessee Academic StandardsThe Tennessee Academic Standards provide a common set of expectations for what students will know and be able to do at the end of a grade for each subject area. Our state’s standards are rooted in the knowledge and skills students need to succeed in their postsecondary studies and/or careers.
