About the Youth Collection
The Youth Collection is a library collection comprised of children’s and young adult literature, in different formats. The available formats are trade books, board books, audio books, braille books, electronic books, and DVDs.
Lexile Level
If you want to know whether a specific book is within a student’s Lexile range, you can use the Quick Book Search located on the top-right of the “Find a Book” page. All you need is create a free account and know a book’s author, title or ISBN number to find the Lexile text measure of that book.
Book Wizard
Level your classroom library or find books at just the right level for students with Book Wizard, the book finder from Scholastic with Guided Reading, Lexile® Measure, and more.
Book Series Levels
- Book Series Leveling GuideThis website provides book series sorted by: Age Group, Genre, AR Level, Grade Level Equivalent, Lexile Measure, Fountas & Pinnell, and DRA Level.
What is DRA?
Developmental Reading Assessment is a field-tested method that is used to systematically observe, record, and evaluate a reader's performance.
Children's Literature Comprehensive Database
- Children's Literature Comprehensive Database This link opens in a new windowProvides book reviews, thematic lists, award listings, and curriculum tools for preK -12 media. Content includes fiction/non-fiction titles, reviews including author/title links, lesson plans and teaching guides.
On Display in the Youth Collection: Summer Olympics!
Celebrate Hispanic Heritage Month!
Pinterest Page
New Books at Peabody Library
Diverse BookFinder
