British History Online.
Contains printed primary and secondary sources for the medieval and modern history of the British Isles.
British Periodicals Collection I and II
Full text of hundreds of periodicals from the late seventeenth century to the early twentieth.
Early Americas Digital Archive
Electronic texts and links to texts originally written in or about the Americas from 1492 to approximately 1820.
Early English Books Online
Full text of 125,000 titles published between 1475 and 1700.
Eighteenth Century Collections Online (ECCO)
Full text of 150,000 titles printed between 1701 and 1800.
Empire Online
Resource brings together manuscript, printed and visual primary source materials for the study of 'Empire' and its theories, practices and consequences.
Making of the Modern World
Contains Goldsmiths'-Kress Library of Economic Literature 1450-1850, with 12 million pages of material on commerce, finance, social conditions, politics, trade and transport.
Sabin Americana
Full-text of books, pamphlets, serials and other works about the Americas covering 1500-1926.
Slavery, Abolition and Social Justice.
Documents on the history of slavery worldwide.
State Papers Online.
British government documents from 16th and 17th centuries.
Trans-Atlantic Slave Trade Database
Records from 35,000 slaving expeditions between 1514 and 1866 from the Atlantic world.
Witchcraft Collection (Cornell University Library)
104 English language titles. Can be searched, browsed by title, or browsed by author.
