African American Experience
Includes articles, audio clips, images, primary source documents, maps, monographs, and government documents.
Black Studies Center
Historical documents and newspapers.
Documenting the American South (DocSouth)
Sixteencollections of primary sources for the study of southern history, literature, and culture.
History Vault: Civil Rights and the Black Freedom Struggle
Collections include: NAACP Papers; Black Freedom Struggle in the 20th Century: Organizational Records and Personal Papers, Parts 1-2 (CORE, SCLC, SNCC papers and more).
Oxford African American Studies Center
Contains primary source documents, images, and biographical information.
Cambridge Archive Editions Online
British records concerning the Middle East up to 1970s.
Declassified Documents Reference System (DDRS)
Database of declassified government documents covering major domestic and international events since the end of World War II.
Digital National Security Archive (DNSA)
Documents concerning U. S. foreign policy decisions.
History Vault: American Politics & Society
Collections include: Thomas A. Edison Papers; Immigration: Records of the INS, 1880-1930; American Politics and Society from Kennedy to Watergate.
History Vault: International Relations and Military Conflicts
Includes collections: US Military Intelligence Reports, 1911-1944; US Diplomatic Post Records, 1914-1945.
Making of Modern Law: U.S. Supreme Court Records and Briefs, 1832-1978
11 million pages of records and briefs brought before the U.S. Supreme Court in the period 1832-1978.
Social Explorer
Current and historical census data and demographic information: US Census, American Community Survey and more.
U. S. Congressional Serial Set (1789-2012)
Reports, Documents and Journals of the U.S. Senate and House of Representatives.
Discovering American Women's History Online
Primary sources (photos, letters, diaries, artifacts, etc) that document the history of women in the U.S.
Women and Social Movements in the United States, 1600-2000
Organized around document "projects." Contains over 50,000 pages of full-text documents.
Women Working, 1870-1930
Books, diaries, pamphlets, memoirs on the topic of women in the U.S. economy.
Women Writers Online
Early women’s writing, including full transcriptions of texts published between 1526 and 1850
