Research Guides: Marketing: Marketing & Related Sectors

Management Library FAQs

Find answers to using the Library and Business Research.

Marketing & Related Sectors

IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
Large collection of industry reports; market size, competitors, drafting business plans, pitch books, benchmarking, forecasting, business valuations, litigation support, due diligence and more.

Selection of relevant reports in IBISWorld:

Other Databases on Marketing & Related Sectors

Gale Business: Insights This link opens in a new window
Company chronologies, company histories, journals, market research reports, market share reports, rankings, recent news, SWOT reports, videos, industry information. Comparison chart tool.
First Research (Intellect) This link opens in a new window
Industry Profiles: overviews, challenges, trends, executive insight, call prep questions, financials, forecasts, growth rating, and industry drivers. Industries by economic metrics: financial, HR, industry drivers, forecasts.

Advertising Age
See the Data Center for statistics.
Adweek
Breaking News in Advertising, Media and Technology.
The Association of National Advertisers
ClickZNetwork – Solution for Marketers
Includes SearchEngineWatch for Search Engine Marketers
Consumer Brands Association SmartBrief
Read the latest on what’s top of mind for the consumer packaged goods industry.
The Council of Public Relations Firms
Includes Case Studies
Greenbook: The Guidebook for Buyers of Marketing Research Services
IEG Sponsorship.com
IEG provides consulting, valuation, measurement, research and training to the global sponsorship industry so that companies and brands can partner with sports, arts, events, entertainment, nonprofits, and causes for mutual benefit. Free registration for site allows access to some content, but some is fee based.
Institute for Public Relations
Professional organization that provides research-based intelligence to public relations.
Marketing Sherpa
Includes Case Studies
Outdoor Advertising of America (OAAA) Archives (1885-1990's)
Collection of outdoor ads; searchable by company name, product, date, place of coverage, subject tone, and medium. Hosted by Duke University.
The Point-of-Purchase Advertising Institute