Climate and Environmental Studies Resources

The EDI Data Portal contains environmental and ecological data packages contributed by a number of participating organizations.

DataBank is an analysis and visualisation tool that contains collections of time series data on a variety of topics where you can create your own queries.

The International Environmental Agreements (IEA) Database Project seeks to foster analysis of international environmental agreements (IEAs) by providing a "single source" repository for most information related to IEAs and the evaluation of their influence. Initiated in 2002, the Database seeks to provide negotiators, treaty secretariats, scholars, students, and interested citizens with a reliable list of all historic and current IEAs. IEAs, as defined here, include efforts to regulate human interactions with the environment that involve legally binding commitments ("agreements") among governments ("international") that have environmental protection as a primary objective ("environmental").

The OECD data portal makes it easier to find, understand, compare and share OECD data. It features more than 200 frequently-requested indicators, including environmental data

A collection of the most important "general" datasets on climate change.

Climate Data Online (CDO) provides free access to NCDC's archive of global historical weather and climate data in addition to station history information. These data include quality controlled daily, monthly, seasonal, and yearly measurements of temperature, precipitation, wind, and degree days as well as radar data and 30-year Climate Normals.

The National Atmospheric Deposition Program (NADP) monitors precipitation chemistry. The program is a cooperative effort between many different groups, including federal, state, tribal and local governmental agencies, educational institutions, private companies, and non-governmental agencies.

The United States Census Bureau, officially the Bureau of the Census, is a principal agency of the U.S. Federal Statistical System, responsible for producing data about the American people. The below link redirects to the section that presents a variety of information on the physical environment of the United States, starting with basic area measurement data and ending with climatic data for selected weather stations around the country. The subjects covered are mostly concerned with environmental trends but include related subjects such as land use, water consumption, air pollutant emissions, toxic releases, oil spills, hazardous waste sites, municipal waste and recycling, threatened and endangered wildlife, and the environmental industry.

Search and access 214 data sets covering the Atmosphere, Ocean, Land and more. Explore climate indices, reanalyses and satellite data and understand their application to climate model metrics. This is the only data portal that combines data discovery, metadata, figures and world-class expertise on the strengths, limitations and applications of climate data.

NCEI maintains one of the most significant archives on Earth, with comprehensive oceanic, atmospheric, and geophysical data. We archive over 229 terabytes of data each month from over 130 observing platforms.

Report on Global temperatures.

The Environmental Protection Agency is an independent executive agency of the United States federal government tasked with environmental protection matters.