Finding Full Text or Articles with FindIt@VU
FindIt@VU provides direct links from a database citation to the full text of the article (if available) and other supporting resources. Just look for this icon when searching databases:
If the full text link is not shown, be sure to check the link labeled "See if this item is available in the Vanderbilt Libraries" to see if the journal title or other resource is available in print form. Items not available through VU Libraries can be requested through Interlibrary Loan.
Key Databases
- E&E News This link opens in a new window
Essential news for energy & environment professionals. Includes Energywire, Climatewire, E&E Daily, Greenwire and E&E News PM.
- Environment Complete This link opens in a new windowJournals and monographs covering agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, public policy, sustainability and other related subjects.
- Environmental Studies and Policy This link opens in a new windowScholarly journals, magazines, and other reference sources covering environmental issues and policies. Perspectives from the scientific community, governmental policymakers, and corporate interests.
- Gale In Context: Environmental Studies This link opens in a new windowInterdisciplinary resource for environmental and sustainability studies. Content includes reference works, case studies, multimedia materials, academic journals, newspapers, and magazines. Explore issues and events through topic, organization, and country portals.
- GeoRef This link opens in a new windowBibliographic index to the earth science literature. References to geoscience maps, literature, theses, dissertations, and all publications of the US Geological Survey. NOT a full text database
- GeoScienceWorld (GSW) This link opens in a new windowFocuses on research and communications in the geosciences. Built on an aggregation of peer-reviewed journals indexed, linked, and inter-operable with GeoRef.
- GreenFILE (EBSCO host) This link opens in a new window
Information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Scholarly, government and general-interest titles on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
- PubMed This link opens in a new windowInternational journals in medicine, public health, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, and the preclinical sciences. Information from allied health, biological and physical sciences, humanities and information science as they relate to medicine and health care.
- Scopus This link opens in a new windowProvides abstract and citation information for peer-reviewed journals in the subject fields of life sciences, social sciences, physical sciences and health sciences.
- Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Citation database from journals and international conference proceedings. Cross-search of the Web of Science Core Collection, BIOSIS Previews, and the SciELO Citation Index (Latin America, Spain, Portugal, the Caribbean and South Africa).
- Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
Journals, books, reference works, laboratory protocols and databases covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities.
