Librarian
Welcome!
Connect to Library Resources Wherever You Are!
- Access databases, journals and e-books online using your VUnet ID & password
- Work directly with a librarian!
- Email Ryan with a question
- Schedule a virtual or in-person meeting with Ryan for in-depth research help
- Need a quick and dirty answer? Connect to us via chat from any library webpage!
- Dictionary of Literary Biography This link opens in a new windowProfiles of past and present authors, historians, journalists, screenwriters, publishers, and playwrights discussing their lives and careers and critical response to their works. Includes the Documentary Series, Main Series, and Yearbook.
- Oxford Dictionary of National Biography This link opens in a new window
Deceased people who have shaped British history and culture, worldwide, from the Romans to the 21st century. Concise, up-to-date biographies written by named, specialist authors.
- Oxford Bibliographies This link opens in a new windowLiterary guide to significant sources on a variety of subjects. Works as an annotated bibliography and a high-level encyclopedia.
- Oxford Research Encyclopedias This link opens in a new windowLong-form overview articles written, peer-reviewed, and edited by leading scholars. Both foundational and cutting-edge topics are covered in order to develop, over time, an anchoring knowledge base for major areas of research.
Access to selected content only. Some articles may not be available.
- The William Blake ArchiveA free site on the World Wide Web since 1996, the Blake Archive was conceived as an international public resource that would provide unified access to major works of visual and literary art that are highly disparate, widely dispersed, and more and more often severely restricted as a result of their value, rarity, and extreme fragility. A growing number of contributors have given the Archive permission to include thousands of Blake's images and texts without fees.
A Dictionary of Biblical Tradition in English Literature by Call Number: Divinity Library, Reference Room: PR149 .B5 D53 1992ISBN: 0802836348Publication Date: 1992-11-01
The Oxford Companion to the Bible by Call Number: Available OnlineISBN: 0195046455Publication Date: 1993-10-14
