Magazines
- Magazine Archives (EBSCOHost) This link opens in a new windowCollection of popular magazine archives.
- African American Periodicals This link opens in a new windowHoldings of the Wisconsin Historical Society. Based upon James P. Danky's African-American Newspapers and Periodicals: A National Bibliography (Harvard, 1998).
- American Periodicals This link opens in a new windowSpecial interest and general magazines, literary and professional journals, children's and women's magazines and many other historically-significant periodicals. Includes Ladies' Home Journal, Harper's, and professional journals.
- Chronicle of Higher EducationCoverage from 1999 to current.
- HarpWeek (Harper's Weekly) This link opens in a new windowContains scanned images of Harper's Weekly Magazine 1857-1912, with full indexing. Includes all illustrations, cartoons, news, literature, editorials, and advertisements.
- News, Policy, & Politics Magazine Archive This link opens in a new windowArchive of 15 major magazines (including Newsweek), spanning areas including history of politics, current events, international relations, and public policy.
- Women's Magazine Archive This link opens in a new windowWomen’s interest consumer magazines with detailed article-level indexing. Includes Better Homes and Gardens, Chatelaine, Cosmopolitan, Essence, Good Housekeeping, Ladies' Home Journal, Parents, Redbook, Seventeen, WIN News, and Woman's Day.
- British Periodicals This link opens in a new windowPeriodicals from the late seventeenth century to the early twentieth. Literature, philosophy, history, science, the social sciences, music, art, drama, archaeology and architecture.
- Economist (Historical Archive) This link opens in a new windowHistorical archive of The Economist. Primary source for politics, current affairs, business, and trade. Topic and area supplements and surveys.
- 19th Century UK Periodicals This link opens in a new windowBased on the repositories of the British Library, the National Library of Scotland, the National Library of South Africa, the National Library of Australia, etc.
Subject Librarian
Jason Schultz
He/him/his
Contact:
Office: 800FL Central Library
Zoom Office Hours Mondays: 2pm to 3pm (Central Time)
(Click Blue Zoom Icon Below)
Zoom Office Hours Mondays: 2pm to 3pm (Central Time)
(Click Blue Zoom Icon Below)
(615) 875-8311
Website
