U.S. Congressional materials (hearings, bills, Congressional Record and compiled legislative histories) and Executive Branch documents.
Coverage: index:1970 to present; full text: coverage varies. Vendor Tutorials: Training videos - http://help.lexisnexis.com/tabula-rasa/congressional/trainingvideos_ref-reference?lbu=US&locale=en_US&audience=all
Biographical data, committee assignments, election results, CQ Key Votes, interest group ratings, CQ Vote Studies, and contact information on members of the US Congress. Analysis of personalities, political styles, legislative agendas, political ambitions, and reputations. Maps and voting trends on their constituencies, apportionment, and redistricting.
Coverage: Most recent ed. covers previous election; some tables cover as many as the most recent six years.
Reference resource for research in American government, politics, history, public policy, and current affairs. Simultaneous access to CQ Almanac, CQ Congress Collection, CQ's Politics in America, CQ Political Handbook of the World, CQ Researcher, CQ Supreme Court Yearbook, and CQ Weekly.
Use Google to find information from the government. To limit your Google search to government websites, use the "site:" search. You can search all .gov websites (site:gov) or narrow your search to a particular agency's website (site:cdc.gov).
VU Libraries ResearchGuides is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 4.0 International License. You may republish or adapt this guide for educational purposes, as long as proper credit is given. Our recommended credit includes the statement: Written by, or adapted from, Vanderbilt University Libraries (current as of .....). If you remix, transform, or build upon the material, you must distribute your contributions under the same license as the original.