Electronic Books
- World Digital LibraryUNESCO's World Digital Library (WDL) makes available on the Internet, free of charge and in multilingual format, significant primary materials from countries and cultures around the world.
- Biblioteca Virtual Miguel de CervantesThis Spanish library contains vast collections of Spanish and American literature, including texts from Brazil.
Print Resources
The Cambridge History of Latin American Literature by Call Number: PQ7081.A1 C35 1996ISBN: 0521340691Publication Date: 1996Volume 1 begins with pre-Columbian traditions and the first contact with European culture, and continues through to the end of the nineteenth century. New World historiography, epic poetry, theater, the novel, and the essay form are among the areas covered in this comprehensive and authoritative treatment.
Useful Library of Congress Subject Headings
Try a "SUBJECT is (exact)" or a "SUBJECT contains" search using one of the Library of Congress Subject Headings listed below:
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Where to find books
- Library CatalogThe library catalog for ALL of the 9 Vanderbilt Libraries. You can use it to find:
• Books
• DVDs & Videos
• Periodical Titles
• Individual articles
• Reserve materials
and more... - Google BooksSearches the full text of books that Google has scanned, converted to text using optical character recognition, and stored in its digital database. Most titles are no longer in print or commercially available.
- WorldCat (FirstSearch) This link opens in a new windowWorldCat is the OCLC Online Union Catalog, containing more than 125 million records describing items owned by U.S. libraries and libraries around the world. Each record contains library holdings and links to our interlibrary loan service.
- Digital Collections at the Center for Research Libraries This link opens in a new windowA consortium of North American libraries that acquire and preserve newspapers, journals, documents, archives, etc. CRL holdings can be borrowed for extended periods via Interlibrary Loan.
