It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The Hispanic American Periodicals Index (HAPI) indexes (and provides links where possible) articles in over 700 journals worldwide about Central and South America, the Caribbean, and Hispanics/Latinos in the United States.
This databases provides image and full text online access to back issues of selected scholarly journals. Most articles are in English, but there are many in Spanish. Note; full text does not include the most recent 3-5 years.
PRISMA is a comprehensive reference resource providing full-text scholarly journals in the social sciences and humanities for the interdisciplinary academic study of Hispanic and Latin America, and the Caribbean Basin.
HLAS is a bibliography on Latin America consisting of works selected and annotated by scholars. Edited by the Hispanic Division of the Library of Congress, the multidisciplinary Handbook alternates annually between the social sciences and the humanities. Continuously published since 1936, the Handbook offers Latin Americanists an essential guide to available resources
Dissertations and theses from around the world in business, health & medicine, history, literature & language, science & technology, social sciences, and the arts. Includes Vanderbilt University dissertations and theses.
Red de Revistas Científicas de América Latina y el Caribe, España y Portugal. Full text database of Latin American journal in the Sciences, Social Sciences, and Humanities from the Universidad Autónoma del Estado de México.
SUR was "one of the most important and influential literary magazines published in Latin American in the 20th Century". This resource includes images of the complete magazine including covers, photographs and advertisements as well as a comprehensive index. A set of images of manuscripts from the first issue and an unpublished set of letters by Victoria Ocampo are also included.
A investigação sobre o Português Medieval da responsabilidade de uma equipa da Linha de Investigação 1 do Centro de Linguística da Universidade Nova de Lisboa visa a constituição e disponibilização de um corpus informatizado, o CIPM, e de estudos linguísticos para a constituição de uma Gramática, bem como de um Dicionário.
This database is a classified listing and subject index of scholarly books and articles on modern languages, literatures, folklore and linguistics which has been compiled by the Modern Language Association of America since 1926. The electronic version includes the Bibliography's entire print run and currently contains more than 2 million records.
VU Libraries ResearchGuides is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 4.0 International License. You may republish or adapt this guide for educational purposes, as long as proper credit is given. Our recommended credit includes the statement: Written by, or adapted from, Vanderbilt University Libraries (current as of .....). If you remix, transform, or build upon the material, you must distribute your contributions under the same license as the original.