It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This online resource provides concise information on an extensive list of authors, poets, and other figures. Volumes include "Twentieth Century Spanish Poets," "Sixteenth Century Spanish Writers," and "Modern Latin-American Fiction Writers" among others.
The Cambridge History of Latin America consists of 11 volumes, which range in topics from Colonial Latin America to Latin America since the 1930s. The final bibliographic volume (v.11) contains recommended sources and is organized by chapters that correspond to the volumes in the set. The print version is in Reference F1410.C1834 1984 on the 4th floor.
The Encyclopedia of Latin American History and Culture provides a comprehensive, multidisciplinary view of Latin American history and culture from prehistoric times to the present. The text covers cultural issues and includes numerous biographical profiles of important figures in politics, letters and the arts. The print version is in Reference F1406.E53 2008 on the 4th floor.
A selective and annotated bibliography of books and articles on Latin American history including topics with historical dimension from archaeology to art. Organized by historical period and geographic region, it covers the pre-conquest through the twentieth century.
This volume traces the history of Latin American theater and surveys its history from the pre-Columbian period to the present. Features playwrights, independent theaters, and cultural movements.
The Cambridge History of Latin American Literature by Roberto González Echevarría and Enrique Pupo-Walker
Call Number: PQ7081.A1 C35 1996
Publication Date: 1996
Volume 1 begins with pre-Columbian traditions and the first contact with European culture, and continues through to the end of the nineteenth century. New World historiography, epic poetry, theater, the novel, and the essay form are among the areas covered in this comprehensive and authoritative treatment.
A Guide to the History of Brazil, 1500-1822 by Francis A. Dutra
VU Libraries ResearchGuides is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 4.0 International License. You may republish or adapt this guide for educational purposes, as long as proper credit is given. Our recommended credit includes the statement: Written by, or adapted from, Vanderbilt University Libraries (current as of .....). If you remix, transform, or build upon the material, you must distribute your contributions under the same license as the original.