You can find books, videos, journals, etc., that Vanderbilt owns with Library Catalog.
Library Catalog, the library's catalog, is part of Library Catalog and can be searched using Library Catalog or in its own legacy interface.
Vanderbilt doesn't seem to have what I'm looking for. What do I do now? Unfortunately, the Vanderbilt libraries can't hold everything. You can see if another library has what you're looking for by checking WorldCat, a catalog that tells you what libraries around the world (including Vanderbilt's) own. The Interlibrary Loan service can often provide you with those items; log in to make your request.
If you're still not finding what you're looking for, or you need some help with Library Catalog, Library Catalog, or WorldCat, let us know.
Figuring out what database(s) to use, and then figuring out how to use those databases, can be a research project in and of itself. When you're starting to do research for an assignment, let us know -- we're here to help.
- ATLA Religion Database: a good place to start when looking for journal articles (and book chapters in edited volumes) on a topic.
- Other databases related to religion/theology: ATLA Religion Database doesn't have everything, so you may want to look at other databases on these pagse (and note the "Display databases by subject" dropdown at the upper right of the list).
- All Vanderbilt databases: Religion/theology databases not enough? Explore all of the databases to which Vanderbilt provides access (and note that you can display them by subject or search for them by title).
What is 
?
FindIt@VU provides direct links from a database citation to the fulltext of the article (if available) and other supporting resources.
You'll also see FindIt@VU buttons in Library Catalog.
An FAQ for FindIt@VU is also available.
