Special Collections at the Anne Potter Wilson Music Library:
The Wilson Music Library has a variety of unique and rare materials available for faculty, students, and researchers. This research guide provides an overview of each collection, and includes information on how to access and use these materials. If you have any questions about our Special Collections, speak to a member of the Wilson Music Library's staff. Let us work with you to bring our Special Collections "out of the vault!"
Community Users and Researchers:
General Information:
The Wilson Music Library is open to the public during normal operating hours, and anyone interested in the life and work of John Hartford is welcome to use the collection. Non-Vanderbilt affiliates are unable to check materials out of the library, but you may use them inside our facility. Access to items in the collection that have been placed in the Vault must be used in the area designated by library staff. If you want to listen or view audiovisual materials, the Wilson Music Library has playback equipment and headphones to facilitate use. If you have specific access questions, please contact the Director of the Wilson Music Library, Holling Smith-Borne.
Visitor Parking:
The parking lots directly adjacent to the Blair School of Music (103 and 104) are reserved for Vanderbilt permit holders and Blair Academy families with a valid pass. Free parking is available in the West Garage (directly across the street from Blair) after 4:00 pm on weekdays and all day on the weekends. Paid visitor spaces are available on the third floor of the West Garage. Due to construction, enter the West Garage from 25th Avenue.
