Walker Management Library
Owen Graduate School of Management
401 21st. Avenue South
Nashville, TN 37203
Tools
Sources for finding background and in-depth information for exploring your topic from different disciplinary lenses. These tools' scopes vary, from providing broad overviews to in-depth technical information.
- Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Citation database from journals and international conference proceedings. Cross-search of the Web of Science Core Collection, BIOSIS Previews, and the SciELO Citation Index (Latin America, Spain, Portugal, the Caribbean and South Africa).
- AccessEngineering This link opens in a new windowReference and teaching platform that delivers interdisciplinary engineering ebooks and videos integrated with analytical teaching and learning tools.
- AccessMedicine This link opens in a new windowMedical textbooks, videos and animations, Diagnosaurus differential diagnosis tool, practice guidelines, diagnostic tests, evidence-based outlines of conditions and disorders, self-assessment, patient education, integrated drug database, photos and illustrations, cases, and custom curriculum. Covers internal medicine, cardiology, genetics, pharmacy, diagnosis and management, basic sciences, patient care, etc. Continuously expanding, all databases in the repository contain the latest editions of selected medical titles.
- AccessScience This link opens in a new windowOnline resource containing reference material covering all major scientific disciplines.
- Oxford Bibliographies This link opens in a new windowLiterary guide to significant sources on a variety of subjects. Works as an annotated bibliography and a high-level encyclopedia.
- Oxford Reference This link opens in a new window
Reference sources published by Oxford University Press. Dictionaries, subject reference works, language reference sources and key titles in the Oxford Companion series. Some examples are: the Oxford-Duden German dictionaries, A Dictionary of Psychology, A Dictionary of Zoology, The Oxford Dictionary of Idioms, A Dictionary of Writers and Their Works, Oxford Companion to Western Art, Oxford Companion to U.S.History, Oxford Companion to Music, Oxford Companion to Philosophy, and The Encyclopedia of Popular Music, etc.
