Your Library Account
You can access your library account to renew books, check due dates, etc., by using your VUnet ID & password.
For more detailed instructions, see the Access and Use page for information on how long you can keep materials, renewing materials, and more.
Locating Call Numbers in Central
| Call Number | Floor |
|---|---|
| A | 3 |
| B | 5 |
| C | 3 |
| D - DJ | 8 |
| DJK - DX, E, F | 6 |
| G, H, J, K, L | 5 |
| M | 7 |
| N | 8 |
| P | 7 |
| Q, R, S, T, U, V, Z | 3 |
Need help making sense of the Call # you found in Library Catalog? or where to find the book in the library?
Click the link below for more information.
Library Catalog
Searching the Catalog
Step 1: Start your search process by brainstorming a list of keywords that describe the main concepts of your topic or question.
Step 2: Use these keywords for your initial searches.
Step 3: Use the Subject links in the Library Catalog record to narrow your search.
Step 4: You may also want to try a "starts with" "in subject" search in Library Catalog with your keywords.
Selected Reference Books
Encyclopedia of Human Rights by ISBN: 9780195334029Publication Date: 2009-08-11This major five-volume encyclopedia offers comprehensive coverage of all aspects of human rights theory, practice, law, and history. Focusing primarily on developments since 1945, it offers an unrivaled reference source for students and researchers; even human rights experts are likely to find much original material and keen insights in many of the entries.
An Encyclopedic Dictionary of Conflict and Conflict Resolution, 1945-1996 by ISBN: 0313281122Publication Date: 1998-08-11This work brings together in encyclopedic format most of the major events of the last half of the 20th century that can be classified as conflict.
Handbook of Peace and Conflict Studies by ISBN: 0415396654Publication Date: 2007-04-03This major new Handbook provides a cutting-edge and transdisciplinary overview of the main issues, debates, state-of-the-art methods, and key concepts in peace and conflict studies today.
The Oxford International Encyclopedia of Peace by ISBN: 9780195334685Publication Date: 2010-02-18Encyclopedia charts the interdisciplinary field of Peace Studies, offering a comprehensive survey of the full range of historical, political, theoretical and philosophical issues relating to peace and conflict. All major figures are covered, as well as major events, organizations, theories, and much more.
Routledge Handbook of Peacebuilding by ISBN: 0415690196Publication Date: 2013-03-07This new Routledge Handbook offers a comprehensive, state-of-the-art overview of the meanings and uses of the term 'peacebuilding', and presents cutting-edge debates on the practices conducted in the name of peacebuilding.
