Find International Court Documents: International Criminal Tribunal for the former Yugoslavia (ICTY)

ICTY Documents: Free Sources

ICTY Official Website

Cases & Court Filings
Documents
Statute of the Tribunal
Rules of Procedure and Evidence
Practice Directions
ICTY Digest
Newsletter issued periodically by the tribunal from 2007 to 2017.
Case Related Video & Audio Files

United Nations Residual Mechanism for Criminal Tribunals

Established in 2010, the Mechanism "is mandated to perform a number of essential functions previously carried out by the International Criminal Tribunal for Rwanda (“ICTR”) and the International Criminal Tribunal for the former Yugoslavia (“ICTY”)."

United Nations ICTY Court Records

ICTY Court Records Database
Researchers must register for individual credentials to access database.

ICTY Documents: Subscription Databases

Westlaw

Begin typing “International Criminal Tribunal for the Former Yugoslavia” in the main search bar, and select one of the three suggested databases. Consult the Scope Note to determine scope of coverage.

HeinOnline: International Legal Materials
This American Society of International Law publication includes coverage of the ICTY and ICTR.
more...less...
This link will only work on campus; off-campus, you must already be logged into HeinOnline. Only citations are provided for the most recent 2 years. Full-text publications available for prior years.

Per other sections of this guide, ILM is also available in Westlaw and Lexis Advance.

ICTY: Other Resources

UN International Courts Guide: Ad Hoc Tribunals – Dag Hammarskjöld Library

Find Books and Articles

Vanderbilt Libraries' print and online materials about the ICTY (Library Catalog)

Last Updated: Jun 20, 2024 7:51 AM
URL: https://researchguides.library.vanderbilt.edu/IntlCtDocs
Print Page

Subjects: Law, Law: International Law

Creative Commons License

VU Libraries ResearchGuides is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 4.0 International License. You may republish or adapt this guide for educational purposes, as long as proper credit is given. Our recommended credit includes the statement: Written by, or adapted from, Vanderbilt University Libraries (current as of .....). If you remix, transform, or build upon the material, you must distribute your contributions under the same license as the original.