ICC Documents: Free Resources
The ICC’s home page provides links to several key resources. Of note, under “Shortcuts,” researchers can navigate to:
- Case materials organized by defendant under “Cases,”
- Core ICC documents in the “Core texts/Resource library,” and
- the Legal Tools database.
“Situations and cases” includes matters being investigated or preliminary examinations.
The Legal Tools Database integrates research and reference materials relating to international criminal law from a variety of sources, including ICC documents, documents from the ICJ, U.N. bodies, regional human right courts, and national cases and legislation dealing with international crimes.
- Browse by body, instrument, or publication.
- Search fields include keyword, file title, case number, file number, and date filters.
- An Advanced Search pop-out window allows for Boolean searching and document title (vs. full-text) searches.
- Search results do not include abstracts or images of the document’s full-text; users must download documents in a separate tab or window to review them (typically in PDF format).
- ICC Legal ToolsDatabase containing not just ICC decisions and documents, but those of other international courts with jurisdiction over international criminal matters.
WorldLII
Database updated in 2016.
Commentary on the Law of the International Criminal Court
ICC Documents: Subscription Databases
- Oxford Reports on International LawOffering coverage of international courts, regional courts, and ad hoc tribunals. All reported decisions have a headnote, the full text of the decision, and are linked to the Oxford Law Citator.
