Journals, Magazines & Newspapers
When the Library Doesn't Have What I Need
Films at VU Libraries A-EFilms at VU Libraries F-NFilms at VU Libraries O-TFilms at VU Libraries U-Z
This is the "LGBTQI Studies Home" page of the "Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender, Queer & Intersex Studies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender, Queer & Intersex Studies   Tags: lgbt, queer studies  

Last Updated: Nov 14, 2013 URL: http://researchguides.library.vanderbilt.edu/LGBTQIStudies Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

LGBTQI Studies Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome!

Welcome to the LGBTQI Studies library guide.  All of the resources found within this research guide are available in one of the Vanderbilt libraries or online.

This is not intended to be a comprehensive resource - rather a good starting point for research. Please feel free to make suggestions for additions to the various categories.

Essential Databases for LGTBQI Research

Note: These databases are available through a Vanderbilt Libraries' subscription. If you are not a current Vanderbilt student, faculty or staff member, consult with your local library for comparable database options.

  • Gender Studies  Icon
    Gender Studies combines the Women's Studies International and Men's Studies databases with the coverage of sexual diversity issues. It includes full text articles and documents with coverage spanning from 1972 and earlier to the present.
  • GenderWatch  Icon
    GenderWatch is a full text database of unique and diverse publications that focus on how gender impacts a broad spectrum of subject areas. Coverage dates from 1970-present.
  • Sociological Abstracts  Icon
    Indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Coverage from 1953-present.

Instruction Librarian

Profile Image
Melinda Brown
Contact Info
Central Library
Send Email

Communication Studies/Government Information Librarian

Profile Image
Larry Romans
Contact Info
615-322-2838 (on campus: x22838)
Send Email
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip