Vanderbilt University's Institutional Repository: Undergraduate Honors Theses

Institutional Repository collects undergraduate honors theses and capstone projects from many University departments. Submitting your work to Institutional Repository is an effective way to share it publiclly. You can link to your work in the archive from your website or resumet. The content in the archive is also discoverable from web search engines like Google and Bing inviting the public to find, download, and read your work. This is evidenced by the download counts of undergraduate work in the arhive: undergraduate theses and capstone projects have an average of 118 downloads each.

When linking to your work on a CV or other venue, use the persistent link! This link is a URI which will ensure your work will be found even if the URL of the work is changed sometime in the future. To find the persitent link, look at your work in Institutional Repository. The libk will be listed on the item page for your work. It looks like this: Persistent Link: http://hdl.handle.net/1803/12345

For detailed instructions for submitting work to Institutional Repository, please email vuir@vanderbilt.edu.

Several discipline-based thesis collections in Institutional Repository are accessible from the Undergraduate Honors Research community at http://discoverarchive.vanderbilt.edu/handle/1803/66.

• Search through all the works in this community here: http://discoverarchive.vanderbilt.edu/handle/1803/66/discover
• Explore all theses by subject here: http://discoverarchive.vanderbilt.edu/handle/1803/66/browse?type=subject
• Or browse individual collections

To view the works in a single collection

• go to a collection home page via the links provided below,
• select Browse by Titles to see all the works in the collection,
• or use the subject facets in the left column to view works by subject.
   

Department of French and Italian Honors Theses

• http://discoverarchive.vanderbilt.edu/handle/1803/2684

Vanderbilt English Department Honors Theses

• http://discoverarchive.vanderbilt.edu/handle/1803/1628/discover

Undergraduate Honors Program - History Department

• http://discoverarchive.vanderbilt.edu/handle/1803/67
• The History theses are organized into 9 subject based collections. Select a collection from the list on the page above, and choose browse by title to see all titles in the collection.
• Or use this link to view all History theses:http://discoverarchive.vanderbilt.edu/handle/1803/67/discover

Undergraduate Honors Program - Physics and Astronomy Department

• http://discoverarchive.vanderbilt.edu/handle/1803/569
• The Physics and Astronomy theses are organized into four collections by discipline and award. Select a collection from the list on the page above, and choose browse by title to see all titles in the collection.
  
• Or use this link to view all Astronomy and Physics theses: http://discoverarchive.vanderbilt.edu/handle/1803/569/discover

Undergraduate Honors Program - Psychological Sciences

• http://discoverarchive.vanderbilt.edu/handle/1803/205
• The Psychology theses are organized into 12 subject based collections. Select a collection from the list on the page above, and choose browse by title to see all titles in the collection.
  
• Or use this link to view all Psychology theses:http://discoverarchive.vanderbilt.edu/handle/1803/205/discover

 Peabody Capstone Projects
    Teaching & Learning Capstone Projects 

• http://discoverarchive.vanderbilt.edu/handle/1803/187

    Leadership, Policy, and Organizations Capstone Projects

• http://discoverarchive.vanderbilt.edu/handle/1803/291

Master theses and doctoral dissertations are accessible on the Vanderbilt University Electronic Theses and Dissertations website: http://etd.library.vanderbilt.edu/.