Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Special Collections Research Guide: University Publications

This guide describes types of material available in Special Collections and provides tips for finding resources.

About Publications

Most of this material can be found by searching Library Catalog or Library Catalog, but some titles have not yet been added to the catalog.  If you have difficulty locating material for your research topic, please ask library staff for assistance.

Vanderbilt University Publications

Publications by Vanderbilt University are included in the VU-PUBS collection.  These publications include:

  • course catalogs, called bulletins;
  • yearbooks, The Comet and The Commodore;
  • Board of Trust Minutes;
  • published histories of the universitiy;
  • student handbooks and publications;
  • and theses and dissertations.

George Peabody College Publications

Publications by George Peabody College are included in the GPC-PUBS collection.  These publications include

  • course catalogs;
  • annual reports;
  • published histories of the university;
  • student handbooks and publications;
  • yearbooks, The Peabody Pillar, 1957-1979;
  • Board of Trust Minutes, 1909-1979;
  • and theses and dissertations.

Public Services Archivist

Teresa Gray's picture
Teresa Gray
Contact:
Special Collections & University Archives
615-343-2187
Website