It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
CIAO is a comprehensive source for theory and research in international affairs. Includes working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, conference proceedings, and policy briefs from 1991 to present.
Contains books & analytical papers (IMF Working Papers and IMF Policy Discussion Papers), periodicals & reports (World Economic Outlook, Regional Economic Outlook and World Economic & Financial Survey), and other publications on countries and regions by the International Monetary Fund.
Indexes books, book reviews, selected book chapters, conference papers, and journal articles on economics, health, political science, policy studies, sociology, psychology, development studies, gender studies and more. Includes International Bibliography of Economics.
Contains books, periodicals (annuals & outlooks), working papers & policy papers published since 1998 by The Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development. Covers OECD countries and selected non-member economies.
All current Vanderbilt University students, faculty, and staff have access, both on and off campus.
World wide collaborative project devoted to the rapid worldwide dissemination of research. Repository of working papers and papers accepted (articles, book chapters, and other published items), divided into 6 subject areas and 61 major topical research networks.
Access Note: Some titles available to only Law and/or Owen students.
Contains World Bank publications (books, reports, and other documents) in full text, as well as Policy Research Working Papers. *Selected titles from the 1980’s and 1990’s, and all publications since 2000.*
ProQuest is a general database (covers many disciplines and subject areas). It provides citations to books, book chapters, journal articles, reviews, magazine & newspaper articles (including historical newspapers), dissertations, and other sources. Date coverage varies by title. Simultaneously searches International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS), Sociological Abstracts, APA PsycInfo, Public Affairs Information Services (PAIS), and Worldwide Political Science Abstracts (WPSA).
Archive of scholarly journal articles in full-text. Use Advanced Search to narrow by discipline, item type, and/or publication title. Does not include recent years for many journals; date coverage varies by title.
Access to books and journals in the social sciences, business, sciences, technology and medicine. Includes data from Pangaea, Scopus, and Reaxys.
All current Vanderbilt University students, faculty, and staff have access, both on and off campus. You can set up your own personal profile which will enable you to save searches and create alerts for new issues.
VU Libraries ResearchGuides is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 4.0 International License. You may republish or adapt this guide for educational purposes, as long as proper credit is given. Our recommended credit includes the statement: Written by, or adapted from, Vanderbilt University Libraries (current as of .....). If you remix, transform, or build upon the material, you must distribute your contributions under the same license as the original.