Check out the Library Search which finds print and electronic items, including journal and newspaper articles, book chapters, books, reviews, legal documents, and much more. Note: Due to licensing restrictions, some content is only available to current students, faculty, and staff.
Access Note: Titles restricted to 1 user at a time and become available to other users after 30 minutes of inactivity. Create a user account (click "Sign In" at the top and then "Create a New Account") for many more options, such as saving, folders, and alerts.
Article Review Assignment
These databases will help you find articles from military journals for your article review assignment. Plan to search a few of them to cast a wider net.
Multidisciplinary database that includes a Military Database, with over 700 journals covering topics across all government and military branches, including international relations, political science, criminology, defense, aeronautics and space flight, communications, civil engineering, and more.
All current Vanderbilt University students, faculty, and staff have access, both on and off campus.
Index of academic historical journals on the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, including world history, military history, women's history, history of education, etc.
Indexes of arts and humanities journals, and selected items from scientific and social sciences journals. Complete bibliographic data and author abstracts for articles in the arts and humanities. Each citation includes a list of references cited in the source article.
VU Libraries ResearchGuides is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 4.0 International License. You may republish or adapt this guide for educational purposes, as long as proper credit is given. Our recommended credit includes the statement: Written by, or adapted from, Vanderbilt University Libraries (current as of .....). If you remix, transform, or build upon the material, you must distribute your contributions under the same license as the original.