Book Review Assignment
The following are sources to find books on military science topics.
- Library Search This link opens in a new window
Check out the Library Search which finds print and electronic items, including journal and newspaper articles, book chapters, books, reviews, legal documents, and much more. Note: Due to licensing restrictions, some content is only available to current students, faculty, and staff.
- eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new windowLarge collection of ebooks in many subjects.
Article Review Assignment
These databases will help you find articles from military journals for your article review assignment. Plan to search a few of them to cast a wider net.
- ProQuest Central This link opens in a new windowMultidisciplinary database that includes a Military Database, with over 700 journals covering topics across all government and military branches, including international relations, political science, criminology, defense, aeronautics and space flight, communications, civil engineering, and more.
- Academic Onefile This link opens in a new windowMultidisciplinary database with articles in scholarly and some popular articles. Includes coverage of military political science journals.
- America: History and Life This link opens in a new window
Index of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada. Journal articles, book titles, book reviews, and dissertations.
- Historical Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Index of academic historical journals on the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, including world history, military history, women's history, history of education, etc.
- Web of Science: Arts & Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI) This link opens in a new windowIndexes of arts and humanities journals, and selected items from scientific and social sciences journals. Complete bibliographic data and author abstracts for articles in the arts and humanities. Each citation includes a list of references cited in the source article.
