Getting Fulltext - Free
What is 
?
FindIt@VU provides direct links from a database citation to the fulltext of the article (if available) and other supporting resources.
You'll also see FindIt@VU buttons in Library Catalog.
An FAQ for FindIt@VU is also available.
Finding Scholarly Articles
The databases below will help you find articles on topics relating to Atlantic World History.
- ProQuest This link opens in a new windowProvides indexing, abstracts and selected full text articles in a wide range of popular magazines and scholarly journals. Truncation symbol: *
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowProvides online access to core journals in history and a variety of subjects. Little content from the most recent 3-5 years. Choose advanced search and LIMIT by DISCIPLINE: African-American Studies, African Studies, Latin American Studies, or Religion or select all of these categories.
- Handbook of Latin American Studies This link opens in a new windowIndexes books, essays and articles on Latin America and the Caribbean.
- HAPI: Hispanic American Periodicals Index This link opens in a new windowThe principal index of journals on and from Latin America and the Caribbean. Links to full text.
- America: History and Life This link opens in a new windowIndexes and links to scholarly articles in historical journals relating to the United States and North America.
- Historical Abstracts This link opens in a new windowProvides indexing and links to the text of journal articles in history that relate to Spain, Africa, Latin America and the Caribbean.
- PRISMA: Publicaciones y Revistas Sociales y Humanisticas This link opens in a new windowScholarly journals on and from Latin America.
- Bibliography of Slavery and World SlavingCites printed works (articles, books, papers) published since 1900 on slavery.
- Anthropology Plus This link opens in a new windowThe primary index to articles and edited volumes, etc. on all aspects of anthropology.
- Black Studies Center / Proquest Black Studies This link opens in a new windowAfrican American content compiled from many Proquest resources. Scholarly essays and journals articles, recent periodicals, historical newspapers, archival records, reference books, and films are included. Content sourced from the African American Biographical Dictionary, The Schomburg Studies on the Black Experience, Index to Black Periodicals Full Text, Black Literature Index, and many others for historical newspapers and archival records.
- Project MUSE This link opens in a new windowOnline access to over 300 humanities, arts, and social sciences journals from 60 scholarly publishers.
