Online Resources
- Oxford Bibliographies This link opens in a new windowGood historiographic review of the key scholarly works on many themes in Atlantic world history.
Oxford Handbook of Slavery in the AmericasThe Oxford Handbook of Slavery in the Americas offers penetrating, original, and authoritative essays on the history and historiography of the institution of slavery in the New World.
- Oxford Handbooks Online This link opens in a new windowArticles and books on Archaeology, Classical Studies, Criminology and Criminal Justice, History, Philosophy, Political Science, and Sociology. Some content in Business & Management, Economics & Finance, Literature, Psychology, and Religion.
- Oxford Reference This link opens in a new windowOxford reference works on many topics such as law, philosophy, foreign language dictionaries. Includes timelines.
- Cambridge Histories Online This link opens in a new windowhis database searches the text of sets like Eltis's Cambridge World History of Slavery and the Cambridge History of Latin America. Scholarly overview articles and excellent bibliographies.
Encyclopedia of Latin American History and CultureProvides a comprehensive, multidisciplinary view of Latin American history and culture from prehistoric times to the present. Covers cultural issues and includes numerous biographical profiles of important figures in politics, letters and the arts.
Oxford Encyclopedia of Mesoamerican CulturesOver 600 articles chronicling Pre-Hispanic, colonial, and modern Mesoamerica, defined as the lands stretching from Mexico to the southern tip of Central America.
- Bibliography of Slavery and World Slaving This link opens in a new windowReferences to scholarly works on worldwide slavery and slaving. All known print materials published since 1900 in scholarly formats, digital scholarly journals, recent unpublished presentations at academic conferences, professional historical sites, and major museum exhibitions and catalogs.
- Biography Reference Bank This link opens in a new window
Articles, page images, and abstracts, including biographical profiles, feature articles, interviews, essays, book reviews, performance reviews, speeches, or obituaries.
- ebooks on EBSCOhostFully searchable access to the full text of thousands of e-books to which we subsribe. Also listed under "Find Articles and Databases" from the library's homepage.
