It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
FINRA provides comprehensive market data on equities, options and a wide range of bonds. It also helps investors build their financial knowledge and provides them with essential tools to better understand the markets and basic principles of saving and investing.
Investopedia provides a wealth of information on investing and allows users to look at it based on where they are in their investing life: as a beginner, experienced investor, active trader or preparing for retirement. There are tutorials, an investment game, a dictionary, research material and more.
The Alliance for Investor Education’s Investor’s Clearinghouse provides information on investing and financial markets, including educational material and links to other investment websites. Alliance members include the American Association of Individual Investors, the Chartered Financial Analyst Institute, the New York Stock Exchange and the Federal Reserve, among others.
Includes educational content on investing and personal finance covering topics such as stocks, mutual funds, retirement planning, portfolio management, estate planning, taxes, and finding a financial advisor.
Created by the Securities and Exchange Commission's Office of Investor Education and Assistance, this page has links to SEC tips and publications that will help users to "invest wisely and avoid costly mistakes and fraud." It also has suggestions on doing research, interactive tools to look at mutual funds and publicly traded companies, information on filing complaints, and links to other investor education sites.
MoneyChimp provides clear explanations on topics such as how to read an annual report, valuation methods, portfolios and index analysis, among others. Find calculators here as well as a section on "How Finance Works." Use their Chimp-a-Go-Go feature to learn something random.
The Walker Management Library thanks the RUSA BRASS Education Committee and the originating author/maintainers (Celia Ross, Columbia College, Chicago; Dennis Smith, University of Pittsburgh. and original compiler Jennifer Boettcher, Georgetown University) for allowing us to share portions of their original LibGuide which is located at: http://brass.libguides.com/index.php
VU Libraries ResearchGuides is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 4.0 International License. You may republish or adapt this guide for educational purposes, as long as proper credit is given. Our recommended credit includes the statement: Written by, or adapted from, Vanderbilt University Libraries (current as of .....). If you remix, transform, or build upon the material, you must distribute your contributions under the same license as the original.