For your Statement of Need, you will need to locate scholarly resources and data that provide the background information on your topic. Use the resources listed below to locate information and data on the country or region you are researching.
Combines Women's Studies International and Men's Studies databases with the coverage of sexual diversity issues. Professional journals, conference papers, books, book chapters, government reports, discussion and working papers, theses & dissertations, websites, etc.
The ProQuest collection of databases include ongoing full-text academic journals published around the world. You will find business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities scholarship by searching in these databases.
Regional areas included are: East & South Asia; East & Central Europe; India, Latin America & Iberia; Middle East & Africa
Additional databases for finding research on global topics:
Scholarly, peer-reviewed journals, books, and case studies from different areas of business, economics, education, engineering, health care, library science, organizational studies, sociology, and more.
The Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development's books, papers and statistics, analysis and data. Includes: OECD Economic Outlook, OECD Economic Surveys, SourceOECD Education and Skills, and the Nuclear Law Bulletin.
Public Affairs Information Service: journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, web content, etc. covering issues in the public debate.
Books, journal articles, and working papers on social and economic development. World Bank flagship and annual publications, data, regional and thematic series, training manuals and handbooks, etc.
Education specific resources:
Can't find it at Vanderbilt? Use this link to request the resource from another library.
