Research Guides: MGT: 6443 Advanced Corporate Valuation: International

Country Information

EIU: Economist Intelligence Unit This link opens in a new window
In-depth reports that include political and economic data and policies. Three separate databases: Country Report, Country Profile, and CountryData.
All current Vanderbilt University students, faculty, and staff have access, both on and off campus.
IMF eLibrary - Data This link opens in a new window
International statistics related to domestic and international finance. International payments, rates of inflation & deflation, exchange rates, international liquidity, international banking, monetary policy, interest rates, etc. Includes Government Finance Statistics (GFS), Balance of Payments Statistics (BOPS), Direction of Trade Statistics (DOTS), Trade and Investment, and International Financial Statistics (IFS).
Coverage: Historical data for BOP, DOT, and IFS are available from 1948, and for GFS from 1972.

Mergent Online
Has detailed country profiles.Once in database, click on the select your country from the drop down box in the country profile box in the lower right.
more...less...
All current Vanderbilt University students, faculty, and staff have access. 3 simultaneous users.

UniWorld This link opens in a new window
Contact information for headquarters, branches, subsidiaries, and affiliates of the multinational firms. Find U.S. corporations with operations in other countries and firms based in other countries with locations in the U.S.
All current Vanderbilt University students, faculty, staff, and alumni have access to this resource, both on and off-campus. Owen alumni also have access.

OECD iLibrary This link opens in a new window
The Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development's books, papers and statistics, analysis and data. Includes: OECD Economic Outlook, OECD Economic Surveys, SourceOECD Education and Skills, and the Nuclear Law Bulletin.
All current Vanderbilt University students, faculty, and staff have access, both on and off campus.

World DataBank: World Development Indicators
Collection of time-series data, back to 1960, and global development indicators. Cross-country comparable statistics about development and people’s lives around the globe and includes national, regional and global estimates.

World Trade Organization: International Trade and Market Access Data This link opens in a new window
Annual compilation of global trade statistics. Includes detailed analysis and tables (leading traders, trade by sector and product, regional trade, LDCs, etc).
All current Vanderbilt University students, faculty, and staff have access, both on and off campus.

UNCTADStat
From the United Nations Conference on Trade and Development (UNCTAD): comprehensive statistical time series and indicators essential for the analysis of world trade, investment, international financial flows, and development.

Passport Euromonitor This link opens in a new window
Euromonitor International's global market analysis software platform, providing industry information, consumer statistics and analysis, historical and forecast data, consumer trends and lifestyles, articles, company profiles, and global reports.

UniWorld This link opens in a new window
Contact information for headquarters, branches, subsidiaries, and affiliates of the multinational firms. Find U.S. corporations with operations in other countries and firms based in other countries with locations in the U.S.
All current Vanderbilt University students, faculty, staff, and alumni have access to this resource, both on and off-campus. Owen alumni also have access.
Mergent Online This link opens in a new window
Corporate financial histories (including capital changes) and operational histories for international public companies. Customizable reports on companies.
User Limit: 3.
Hoovers This link opens in a new window
Details on US and international companies, executives, market research reports, and trade publications. Includes financials, subsidiaries, and trade and business news.