Librarian
Welcome!
Connect to Library Resources Wherever You Are!
- Access databases, journals and e-books online using your VUnet ID & password
- Work directly with a librarian!
- Email Ryan with a question
- Schedule a virtual or in-person meeting with Ryan for in-depth research help
- Need a quick and dirty answer? Connect to us via chat from any library webpage!
- Oxford Bibliographies This link opens in a new windowLiterary guide to significant sources on a variety of subjects. Works as an annotated bibliography and a high-level encyclopedia.
- Oxford Research Encyclopedias This link opens in a new windowLong-form overview articles written, peer-reviewed, and edited by leading scholars. Both foundational and cutting-edge topics are covered in order to develop, over time, an anchoring knowledge base for major areas of research.
Access to selected content only. Some articles may not be available. - Dictionary of Literary Biography This link opens in a new windowProfiles of past and present authors, historians, journalists, screenwriters, publishers, and playwrights discussing their lives and careers and critical response to their works. Includes the Documentary Series, Main Series, and Yearbook.
- Oxford Dictionary of National Biography This link opens in a new window
Deceased people who have shaped British history and culture, worldwide, from the Romans to the 21st century. Concise, up-to-date biographies written by named, specialist authors.
The Cambridge History of English Literature, 1660-1780 by Call Number: Available OnlineISBN: 9780521781442Publication Date: 2005-01-06
The Cambridge Companion to English Literature, 1650-1740 by Call Number: Available OnlineISBN: 0521564883Publication Date: 1998-06-18
The Cambridge Companion to English Literature, 1740-1830 by Call Number: Available OnlineISBN: 9780521809740Publication Date: 2004-06-17
A Companion to the Eighteenth-Century English Novel and Culture by Call Number: Available OnlineISBN: 9781405101578Publication Date: 2005-12-23
